Fun Between your Legs! (Cycling Thread)

This is a cycling thread for cycling with or without keyboards.

My humble steed.

That’s the only one I have built up right now, but planning on moving most of the components to my alu frame and rebuilding this bike as a heavier training/beater bike (TBD).

12 Likes

My beautiful faithful Bianchi Volpe that was STOLEN from me a few years ago when my garage got broken into. My father had bought it new in the very early 90’s and I had been riding it since 2000. I completely had it rebuilt with new gearing, wheels, and flat bars in 2015. Got to enjoy it for two years before it was taken away. If anyone in Cali sees this bike, punch the person riding it.

The replacement bike I have never been truely happy with. I kind of want to sell it to get another steel framed Bianchi…

9 Likes

Do it. Steel is real!

3 Likes

Haven’t gone riding in a while, but I do miss it.

5 Likes

I’ve got two these days, a pake rum runner for commuting and Kona touring bike for carrying a lot of stuff/long rides/touring.

5 Likes

I got this Trek Zektor B DK this year for commuting to work. I enjoy riding it a lot, and do @ 100 km / week on it.

5 Likes

That’s a nice lookin whip and solid commute. Do you have a bad winter where you are/can you make commuting work all year round?

Heya, this is the first year I’ve started biking after my childhood :slight_smile:

The winters are kinda random here in Romania, but November - > February I’m pretty sure it’s gonna be harder to commute, I would be fine with rain but I think as soon the temperature drops under 6-7 degrees C i’m gonna pass riding :slight_smile:

1 Like

Oof yeah, thats cold, I used to live in Boston and December to February was brutal and usually too cold to commute. Props to you for commuting when you can though, it’s definitely the way to go imo.

2 Likes