Stay Awhile and Listen!

Hey Everyone!

I thought I’d post an introduction so here goes. My name is Paul and outside of keyboards I’m a software engineer working as a tools developer at Blizzard on Heroes of the Storm. I’ve been into mechanical keyboards for about 4 years now, particularly focusing on ergonomic options. I started off using a Kinesis Advantage as a daily driver to alleviate hand pain at work and over the last few years tried the Dactyl, ErgoDox, Iris, Preonic, and eventually landed on the Atreus62 as my next daily driver.

The Atreus62 has its flaws so I ended up creating my own modded version of it called the Speedo. It’s very similar but with improved thumb clusters. I only ever designed a case and not a PCB, which I may go back and do now that I have more knowledge on the subject.

More recently I’ve taken on a new project, the Ergo87. It’s an 87 key ergonomic keyboard that aims to provide an easier transition into ergonomic keyboards for TKL users. This time I am designing both a case and a PCB and I hope to have a first version available to the community within the next few months!

The project I plan to tackle next will be recreating the Fang Gamepad using Cherry ML switches and 3D printed keycaps; however, that will likely take me quite a bit of time due to having no experience with 3D modeling.

Anyways, I’ll likely be posting on here quite a bit so I’ll see you around!

Paul

Welcome Paul!

Do you have the coolest keyboards at Blizzard? :smiley:

Not sure about coolest but probably the most unique. :slight_smile:

I’ve seen a handful of Pok3rs and Kinesis Advantages but I’ve yet to see another custom. That said there are a few thousand employees and I’ve only met a small subset of them. :stuck_out_tongue:

So uh, can we have the original Shudderwock back? :wink:

Welcome! Cool design with the Ergo87, looking forward to seeing it finished :smiley: Maybe I’m blind, but is it missing the [ and ] keys on the main layer with the current layout?