Amazon music

Anyone use Amazon music? I have been using Spotify for close to 10 years now, but recently tried Amazon music since they started offering “Ultra HD” music.

I’m kinda blown away by how much better the quality of the audio is on their platform.

However, the desktop app sucks. My favorite part about it is that it doesn’t stop the process when you close out… lol. If you’re playing music when you X out of the program in windows it just keeps playing. Nothing like visiting the task manager to quit playing a song. The mobile app doesn’t have all of the features of spotify. You won’t find integration everywhere like you do with Spotify.

But then again… the audio quality is hands down better.

Decisions, decisions.

I would probably switch if I didn’t have so many playlists in Spotify. I can’t find a program to convert Spotify playlists to Amazon music that will actually work for free.

1 Like

Personally I don’t really have an issue with Spotify’s sound quality, but I have been looking to switch since I feel like they’ve been kinda ruining the app UI recently. TBH I doubt I’ll move to Amazon since I’m heavily invested in the Google Home ecosystem but I’ll look into it.

As far as converting goes, have you tried this guide? Sounds like Soundiiz has a limit of 200 songs if you’re converting from one service to another but apparently not if you’re just importing from plaintext.

edit: Looks like there’s also https://www.tunemymusic.com/ which someone linked in the comments there, and after just briefly looking it over it doesn’t appear to have a limit on free usage.

1 Like