[Help Needed]

[Help needed]
I am new to the world of custom mechanical keyboards and am planning on my first one.
After going through a lot of options and choices, I decided on Kprepublic XD84 for my first build.
Here are all the parts (using AliExpress since it’s the best option for me to get everything):

Case: XD84 Aluminum Chasis V2 (with stalinite diffuser, in black)

PCB: XD84 Pro (it’s the second version of their PCB with more underglow PCB LEDs and Type C support and stuff)

Plate: XD84 compatible Alu plate in black or dark grey(any reason I should go Brass?)

Stabilizers: Everglide Black Transparent gold plated screw-in stabs (will be lubed and bandaid modded)

For now, this is all that’s decided.
I know I am going for Gateron switches (will be getting tester to check which, I am thinking of Blacks), I will be getting some films to lube+film the switches. Lube is the Krytox GLP205+GLP105 combo kit from Kprepublic.

I am going for a black (and mostly industrial gunmetal sort of Grey) build with some gold accents that I am going to get through an artisan metal keycap in gold by Zomo and although it may seem overboard, I plan on using golden film with my Gateron Blacks. This is in lieu of my planned pc setup.

Here are the things I am confused about:

Q1: Is there any reason to change any parts?

Q2: How do I know which space bar size and other modifier size stabs I need?

Q3: I am thinking of Gateron Blacks… I game as well as type a lot for college. I have a Logitech G512 with RomerG Tactiles right now. Am I making a bad decision or something? I don’t really need the tactile bump (I think) and I am on no way a good typist, I generally look at the keyboard while typing… (don’t rip me apart).

Q4: I have been planning on the DSA Dolch Keycap sets from Kprepublic themselves… They are PBT and Dye-Subbed.
Are these good keycap sets?