Hey guys, might as well say hey

So, first off, I’ve talked on this forum a little bit already, but I am truly bored at this moment as I wait for stuff on my laptop to happen.

I’ve been aware and “in” this hobby for a few years now. Started out with a WASD CodeV2 with MX Clears but’ve upped the ante to my now HHKB Hybrid-S (maybe you are already aware of what I do at this point). Really, not much else has stolen my wallet over these years, minus a NIZ plum.

In the threads I have been chatting, I’ve become terribly close to closing the deal on a few different keyboards and cables; namely, the FL980/FC980C/FC660M. I’ve some conflicting reasons as you could guess.

But that leads me into my question… what the hell does everyone do?

I’m a programmer/software engineer and I sit at the desk and type somewhere between 2 and 24 hours in a day just typing so I understand my appreciation of keyboards. Not everyone does this obviously, so why do you like keyboards? Are you a musician that sits at a DAW all day too?

~sup

9 Likes

Greetings and welcome!

If you’re going to be using a keyboard often and for long hours it only makes sense to seek a quality tool that fits your use-case. That’s more or less what led me here; I’ve worked in various professions that revolve around a keyboard and mouse, all more or less in the graphics and/or printing industry with some writing and customer service in the mix.

It’s a good problem to have, trying to decide between three different Leopold keyboards - even if you somehow pick the worst one for your tastes and needs, it’s still an excellent keeb.

2 Likes

Hello hello!

I work on the customer side of a software company so a big portion of my job is emails and Slack. I may not type as much as a programmer for instance but it’s something that I spend hours doing each day so that’s why it became an interest for me initially.