Hey Guys! topre_user Daniel here

Hello,

I’m topre_user, my name is Daniel, and I’m here because of the Heavy Grail!
I’ve been using an HHKB for a few years now, and I also like Realforce boards.
But you know, it’s Topre, there’s only so much you can do with it, or so I thought.

I was just typing away on my HHKB, minding my own business, and then I saw this Manofinterests Heavy Grail video on Youtube a few weeks ago… oh man what a nice thing to just randomly discover!

I’m happy to get my order in for that awesome project, and happy to be on this forum with everyone!

12 Likes

Welcome, Daniel! Do you have any mods on your current Topre boards?

1 Like

Hey jtsay!

Yes, I do have some mods, though maybe not the normal ones. Seems like most people want their Topre to be more tactile, but I wanted mine to be softer.

I have 30g domes on my HHKB, and I put those Realforce RBG Foam landing pads underneath each key.

I plan to lube my HHKB as well! I haven’t done that yet. I have krytox grade 0 and I will use it sparingly!

I realized that I prefer the smooth feel of the Realforce, but once I got used to the HHKB layout I didn’t want to use anything else.

What mods and boards do you like?

PS: Just read your HHKB review! Really thorough and informative, and nice photos!!

4 Likes

Welcome welcome!

How do you like the realforce RGB foam?

1 Like

Whats up Manofinterests! Man, thank you for making that Heavy Grail prototype video!
That let me to Norbauer and I was fortunate enough to get one of those Heavy Grail orders before the Group Buy sold out.

I really like the realforce RGB foam. It helps me to type with less force so I don’t bottom out as often. I can move faster on the board b/c I’m not bottoming out so much and my hands feel much better than when I was on the stock HHKB without the foam, because I’m hitting down on this soft foam when I do bottom out.