Hi, im astro

Hi im a senior cs student from NY and have lurked the mk subreddit for about a year and a few months ago decided I really wanted to buy a mk. At first, I disliked clicky switches a lot and thought to myself “I, a grown-up would NEVER buy something so annoying!”. I thought I was patrician for wanting quiet tactile switches instead of the popular clickys :face_with_monocle::rofl:. It’s funny bc I think the clicky switches was what pushed me down the rabbit hole. They grew on me out of no where :exploding_head::flushed:! I felt like what’s the point of having a boring quiet board at home where I could only annoy myself and no one else :thinking:. The loudness of the clicky switch will make me feel and sound productive lol :woman_technologist:t4:. So I spent weeks obsessively watching sound test vids on youtube of switches and here I am now :tipping_hand_woman:t4:.

I bought my first keeb a few weeks ago and made some noob mistakes :expressionless:. I went with a low profile aluminum case it’s okay :neutral_face: but I wish I would have just bought a tofu instead :upside_down_face:. I also purchased a cheap 9009 dsa key set off amazon (The profile feels tiny on my finger tips I don’t really like it :woozy_face: and a 1up HSE pcb, this pcb is cool and I plan to keep it and use it in an acrylic case one day to get the full rgb experience of the underglow :sunglasses: but I didn’t understand pcb layouts at the time so I got a standard 60% ANSI and now I really miss my arrow keys :pleading_face:. Layers are neat but a hassle. Last but not least I bought the wrong stabs!! :face_with_symbols_over_mouth::weary: In true noob fashion :sob:. The one thing I got right and have 0 regret about are my box jade switches :star_struck:. I LOVE them! :heart_eyes::smiling_face_with_three_hearts: I love pretending I’m being productive while using them :joy: