Keyboard Marketing Newb

Hi guys!

I’m completely new to this whole slice of life, I was waaaaaay into my Cars and etc.
I recently switched out jobs and went from B2C (Business To Consumer) to a B2B (Business To Business) Company that sell keyboards.

I’m talking all kinds of keyboards, even some relics, but our prime stock is from Cherry.

I never really knew anything about Keyboards other than the occasional talk of Mechanical keyboards and cherry switches.
I recently came across this Hobby and I’m definitely intrigued to know more.
I’m just unsure where to start? I market these products but know little, to nothing about them.
I’m just wondering what got you guys into this hobby and where did you start?

I feel like knowing more about this hobby would definitely help my ability to market, and I’d love to start building my own mechanicals.

Sorry for the complete noob post, but this is a completely new thing for me.

{TL:DR} : I changed job and now like keyboards but don’t know where to start.

6 Likes

Huh? That seems challenging.

2 Likes

It is!
I’m learning as much as I possibly can on the job and doing as much research as possible.
Back at home, I have a K70 Corsair, but the products we sell here are mostly mechanical.

I recently joined the Mechanical Keyboard Reddit and was just entranced.
Since joining the company I definitely feel like I’ve learned, plus, luckily, the keyboards come with datasheet PDF’s of specs.

2 Likes

Welcome welcome! You’ve come to a great place to learn about keebs.

I bet if you listed off a few models that you market to companies, at least a few folks here could tell you marketable things about them in the context of business use. I’m kind of curious to know what models are popular and with what sorts of businesses.