Need help with PCB issue after Desoldering a Keychron k6 (Probably a Short Circuit)

So I’m desoldering a keychron K6 for a friend of mine (to millmax),

Just for context, I’m not that new to desoldering, I have desoldered about 300 switches at this point but I’ve never encountered any problems thus far, this is the first time I’m experiencing a real issue with the board.

So, as I was desoldering the switches, about halfway through I decided to check if all was good, and everything was working fine. But when I did end up finishing the switches and tested the board, when I tested one pad, it would register all the pads of the entire row at the same time or randomly. I’m guessing its a short somewhere on the PCB, note this is my first time dealing with this kind of issue, is there anything I should be looking out for, or if you could spot a problem through the images I will be sending please do point it out for me as I am unfamiliar with these kinds of issues.

Additionally, the desoldering job isn’t the best but I tested every pad and it still works so I’m pretty sure I didn’t lift a pad. I read a little online saying it might be a broken diode (?) however not sure what the actual problem is.

Any help / suggestions would be very appreciated!

testing the pcb after desoldering video

https:// imgur .com/a/arnLRG6

Close ups and more photos in the link!

Could you tell us what keys have this problem ?
As said before we’d need close-up photos around the switches that have a problem to check for traces issues.

Another thing, did you carefully inspected the MCU pins?
It is not uncommon to have dirt stuck between pins that makes electrical contact. It happened to me recently, and the process of desoldering is quite messy.

Hi thanks so much for the reply!

Actually, there are no “specific keys” that cause that problem, the problem is: anytime I contact any of the pads / activate any of the keys, the whole row activates all at the same time or in random intervals.