Premium Linear Switches

Since I am still new to this whole scene, I went and did some research to try and find high-end linear switches. So far, I am thinking of Gateron Silent Ink Blacks and Bobagums. Are there any others I should take a look at?

Edit - Currently using a GMMK Pro.

3 Likes

H1s and Tangerines are also in the top tier right now. Last year JWK Alpacas were the hot linear.

I like the Durock L-series because the factory lube is pretty generous and I am lazy about lubing switches.

3 Likes

I’ve been super impressed by the Durock POMs (Piano and Cobalt), Snow Whites (H1 clone), SP Star Grays, and those Porcelain Blues. The Cobalt’s have some of the tightest and most consistent stem tolerances I’ve ever experienced first hand. Top-shelf for sure.

2 Likes

Can attest that the cobalt poms are real nice, pretty darn top tier for sure. Other nice linears that I have tried and can say with confidence that are nice are the gat inks, c3 tangies, c3 banana splits, sp star greys and alpacas in no particular order. You can check out theremingoats github for his tier list of what he thinks are good switches. However, only if you already happen to have gateron switches or cherry switches on hand, you could try making some garry switches (cherry top on gateron bottom housing and stem). They are pretty darn low wobble and sound hella nice as well. They are basically a smoother less wobbly stock cherry switch imo.

1 Like

I still like tealios

4 Likes

creams with uwu stems. best linear switch.

fight me. :smiley:

1 Like

tumblr_mqusb0r1FO1s7fii0o1_400

1 Like

If @ThereminGoat made a switch, he should name it The Goat :joy:

package size: 1

1 Like

JWK Black and white Pom and snow whites are my choice of linears.

2 Likes