The name is Tired and I'm here to Discuss/Learn Keeb related things

Hello Everyone! :wave:

My name is Tired, formerly known (by primarily friends) by the moniker TiredSysadmin. I work as a System Administrator and Information Assurance Officer. These days I spend more time at my desk writing reports and managing people rather than servers, but that’s the nature of growing up I suppose.

I never really cared about Keebs if I’m being honest. I was the “If it Clicks it Fits” type gamer who wanted his RGB with a side of loud mechanical switches and didn’t really concern myself with much else. As I get older, however, I find more and more that I need the items at my desk to not just serve a purpose but be of a design that fits ME. This includes the typing experience of my keyboard. What I find myself focused on a few key attributes:

-Space utilization.
-Aesthetically pleasing work spaces.
-Comfortable and pleasing typing experience.

On Tuesday of this week I received my first big investment into those ideals, my Drop Alt keeb with Cherry MX Browns. While this isn’t exactly a unique choice, it was a phenomenal space reduction coming from a Corsair Strafe Mk.2 gaming keyboard and the option to hot-swap keys and modify keyboard with QMK came as a huge bonus and a great (albeit pricey) segway into a new obsession. Now that I have a 65% board, I see endless possibilities in front of me to customize my keeb experience in search of the perfect, most aesthetically pleasing, most comfortable keeb out there for me. I look forward to getting to interact with you all as a member of such a fine community.

May my quest begin!

6 Likes