Will here. New keeb-head from OKC

Hi everyone. :wave: I’m a designer based in OKC. Been here for about 4 years, ever since I married my amazing wife. Was in Memphis before, most of my life. Originally from New Orleans.

I’m fairly new to keyboards-less than six months in. It can be an intense world for sure, but I’m here because I want to enjoy it. I’ve noticed some of the negative vibes of some of the other keyboard internet pools. This forum looks really refreshing so far. So I am excited to be here and participate.

I’ve known about mechanical keyboards for years, seeing stuff online about it. A coworker got into it. But I was always too busy or never had time. Well a startup I was in ended recently and I had more time… haha. :grimacing: I posted a call on Twitter (https://twitter.com/nola_will/status/1257115903902310402?s=20), and people came through. That’s where it started for me, and the rest is history. The more I learned the more I enjoyed. Finally found a board in stock one day and jumped on it. I wanted to wait and get a board I would love for a long time. I’m glad I did, even tho it cost a LOT (when it all added up).

My first set is a KBD75v2, silver case. Their PCB and assembly. I got cherry red linear switches. I didn’t really know which switches I wanted, so that seemed like a fair start. Excited to try some different ones soon tho. Wondering if I would tactile. Found a SA Laser keyset on r/mechmarket, mainly for the “back to the future” keys and the colors. Absolutely love them. So happy with my first mechanical board. :purple_heart:

My first board: