Will this combo work?

hello, I’m sorry if this is something completely obvious, I’m new to modding keyboards. I’m only thinking of it because my W key is starting to wear out so I want to change the switches and decided to maybe do keycaps as well. Is this how it starts? Anyway. I have a Razer Huntsman V2 optical. I saw a video that it apparently has hot swappable switches so I’m curious if I can switch them to low profile because I found keycaps that are low-pro and say they are “Suitable for Gateron Cherry MX Switches Mechanical Keyboard”. It’s a set from amazon. I can’t really find razer branded switches for sale aside from sets of 4 and 10 that are resale on ebay and I want to redo the entire board. Most of the switches I find say mechanical so I’m worried they won’t work because as I stated, I’m a noob. Are there some kind of switches I can purchase that are basically a copy of the red linear low profile Razer ones and will work with that style keycap and my board? Thank you for any help. my first move is to just try and clean under the key to see if it’s dirty but I’m also thinking the actuator may be giving up and I’ve never liked how high these keys stand anyway. Thanks for your time!

So, the keycaps will probably work, though you might be a little underwhelmed with how far they go in making your overall keyboard more low profile. The Huntsman optical switches have an oddly large footprint on their stem, but they should fit fine, and it’s amazon, so you can always send them back.