A thought on Healios and a question about Ergo Clears

This is my first time posting here, I guess…

Picked this over Reddit or Geekhack to see how the interaction will be.

So…

I received my TGR Alice this Monday and was very excited to build it some Helios that I got, I lubed them with 3204, all looks good, but then, after I build it, I got a bit disappointed with Helios. They are smooth and all and I surely don’t mind them in the alphas, but somehow the mods felt a bit weird to me…the mushiness was a deal breaker. Was a weird night, because in one hand I built the most amazing board I ever had(and truly, the Alice is magical) but in the other hand the switch didn’t satisfied me. But don’t get me wrong, it is an interesting switch, maybe if I built it in a different board, I just want my Alice to be perfect(I even sold my other boards, keeping just a Minivan for traveling). I must add that this was my first time both trying a silent switch and a zeal switch. I had an amazing experience with Retooled Blacks, they became my favorite switch, but one needs to experiment a bit.

I decided to desolder the Healios and replace it with some Tealios that I just ordered…but now I’m afraid about disappointment, don’t to desolder the Alice twice. Also, I never tried Vintager Blacks but heard amazing things about them…Tried to get some in mechmarket but gave up, inclined to go with the Tealios. Any thoughts?