[IC] Aquaria Keyboard (Pictures of prototype available now)

Luminescent Keyboard: Designed in collaboration with Tesletron

Pictures of one of the prototypes from the shop

Case Features:

• Top Mounted

• Brass weight and possibly aluminum

• Plate options are aluminum or brass

• 7 degree angle

• Colors are still being decided. But there is a shop in my area that offers Black, red, yellow, blue, grey, and clear anodizing.

• With the purchase of an acrylic plate you are entered to win another Aquaria keyboard that will come with brass weight, brass plate, and jellyfish engraved if wanted by the winner.

• I will not provide pcbs to reduce cost.

• The board will no longer be made in the US due to prices.

• Ended up buying 2 prototypes from different shops to get the best quality.

Price

Price for the board will be $320 which includes top and bottom housing, brass weight, alu plate, and anodizing cost. Getting the jellyfish engraved will cost $50 more.

Since I am new to KeebTalk I have to wait a little while before posting more pictures.

13 Likes

Can’t wait! This design is great, imo. On a side note: Name sounds a little too close to the Lumina. :thinking:

I really like the design, especially the slope on bottom back.

I finally decided that I want to change it. I’m going to be making a competition for a new name. The winner will get a free upgrade of aluminum plate to brass with there order.

2 Likes

Oh nice! That’s a really fun idea. :+1:

My suggestion for a new name would be Aurelia, also know as Moon Jellies, which would also be a nice subtle tie in to the old name/concept. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion, will keep that one in mind.

1 Like

Medusozoa is another option. (Latin name for Jellyfish)

Fluorescent (reference to the Green Fluorescent Protein, and other related proteins that are very important to molecular biology and were first discovered in jellyfish)

Dang, the names keep getting better. I’ll write this one down.