Lubing newbie needs help

I’m a lubing newbie and have some questions about lubing with krytox 205g0:

• I heard lubing on different temperature can make a difference, so is hot or cold weather better?
  • Most lubing guides I found are with thin lube (keebtalk guide with links for video guides for example) and not thick grease like the 205g0. On keebtalk I read that a switch like the Tealios V2 needs only a hint of lube or you destroy the feeling of the switch. Are there any good lubing guides for krytox 205g0?
  • Some folks seems to use another lube (like krytox 106) for springs. Is this recommended for the best results or is 205g0 good enough? To this topic: is bag lubing for springs recommended or just lube the both ends of the spring?
  • Formerly there were a lot of peoples which lubed the stabs with super lube. Lately krytox 205g0 is really popular for stabs aswell. Do I get best results with 205g0 even on the wires or should I use something else?

Thanks in advance for a answer!

I’m not sure about temperature but you can use it just the same as other lube just less of it. I also lubed creams and I didn’t use a dfifferent lube for stabs.

This thread should have all your answers. Which Lube for Switch Lube: An updated guide on the what, how, and where of switch lubricants - #96 by Scriba

Sadly not, that’s even the Guide I mentioned in my post. All this video Guides are definitely not recommended for 205g0 (they’re using thiner and more lube).

grafik

1 Like

I love 205g0. I find it to be the most effective and easiest lube to apply. You basically want to put it on as thin as possible. I use a dab on an applicator and spread it on the stem. One small dab for the stem. One small dab for the top housing and one small dab for the bottom housing.