Tabletop RPGs (TTRPGs) Thread

Tabletop RPGs! They’ve been growing in popularity throughout the last decade with many players learning about and playing D&D 5e. A vast majority of players stick with 5e and others branch out to other systems in both fantasy and sci-fi themes.

Anyone else on Keebtalk a fan of TTRPGs?

Which system do you like the best?

How long have you been playing?

Tell me about your current character if you’re in a group!

If you’re a DM/GM, what’s happening so far?

2 Likes

I’ve always wanted to play one, so ill follow this thread pretty closely…

1 Like

I’ve been playing 5e for a couple years now, and DMed on and off. I’ve been running a totally home brewed (and pretty half assed) campaign since January or so

One of my buddies has been talking about doing a call of Cthulhu game which has always sounded big lit but Ive never had a chance to olay

3 Likes

I’ve played once, would recommend :+1:

2 Likes

I’ve, uh, been playing for a grip (well, it’s been a few years since I actually played anything, but I’ve been playing D&D since the ol thac0 days) but my favorite recent gets are Lancer and the 2nd edition of WWWRPG.

My all-time favorite might be Inspectres?

4 Likes

I’m in the middle of a Gloomhaven campaign with some friends that we’ll pick up after we’re all vaccinated :slight_smile:

Also: a Fallout paper RPG that we started (it’s been so long I almost forgot haha)

2 Likes

I played a bit of AD&D a bit in high school, like a decade ago. My buddy’s dad, who had been playing since the game came out, DMed for us. It was a total blast. More recently one of my friends got together a group to play a sci-fi themed homebrew, but Covid cut us off and we haven’t made plans to start back up yet, which is a bummer cause I really liked my character

3 Likes

I’m actually looking at learning Age of Sigmar Soulbound and possibly finding/making a group: Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Tabletop Roleplaying Game | Cubicle 7 Games