Dream builds?

Hey guys! I am pretty new to the scene and currently enjoying my first kb (Tofu65% silver + Kailh creams + ePBT gray). I’m waiting on adding one to my collection using a black grand piano as my theme:

Sneakbox AVA black/gold accents + everglide aqua + GMK Maestro.

Please share your dream build with a theme in mind!

9 Likes

Welcome doomed mortal.

I’ve got a few. Only pictures can describe.

These last three harvest alps mount caps from some old Toshiba laptops I’ve collected. They’ve got great thick double shot caps.

8 Likes

I think your ISO Enter is a spy

4 Likes

LOL! Yup, KLE-render really didn’t know what to do with my compact ISO Enter

4 Likes

Honestly, probably some kind of ergo layout Topre board. I don’t know what in specific yet. I have the katana60 build parts coming this week or next week, so I will know then whether or not I like that layout, or if I would want to go with something else. Either way, I really dislike the default row stagger.

3 Likes

This, but as long as it’s better than the utron layout

utron aka microtron aka μTRON - Ergo Topre Layout

6 Likes

That looks really fucking bad holy shit

1 Like

Now imagine having to type with your thumbs curled in under your palms so you can hit space/backspace

1 Like

I would love to see a Tex release a keyboard similar to the Shinobi, with a metal case, and cherry double shot PBT keycpas, that mirror the old x200 or X220 keyboards that include the standard legends and the sub legends. Specifically I want the number pad legends on the alpha keys, but the medial control sub legends on the arrow keys would also be nice.

x200:

X220:

10 Likes

Wait, i thought everyone had a secret 6th finger under each palm :smiley:

1 Like

At least, the keyset exist !

1 Like

I know @CosmicKira was really keen on those numpad sub-legends. Perhaps that’s how we should do it next time around…

2 Likes

You would have gotten at least 2 orders out of me, had those been an option. :wink:

1 Like